Author Topic: Photo Gallery.  (Read 6036 times)

Cragsider

Photo Gallery.
« on: April 16, 2008, 04:01:11 »
I know that it is early days for the forum, and it is coming on leaps and bounds from its first inception. but I was wondering whether consideration was being given to adding a dedicated photo gallery to the site.
I quite often see nice tempting photos on the LH side of the screen but I have to wade through lots of posts before I find it and quite often my attention will have been caught by something else and I will never get as far.
The gallery could be further sub divided into the different catergories of tugs, harbour, coastal, deep sea etc, etc.
I appologise in advance if as a newbie I am stirring some murky waters, I am also quite ingnorant as to what it would take to set this up.

Peter.
Peter.

Footski

• Admiral Poster
  • Just me and my good lady
Re: Photo Gallery.
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2008, 04:28:20 »
Peter,

There is nothing that our Tugmaster and Tango cannot do......The question is......Do they want to???
Barry

TugMaster

• Administrator
  • Admiral Poster
  • Welcome Aboard !
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2008, 04:40:59 »
Hi Peter,

Ideas always welcome !

We are in the process of sorting a gallery for the members, its quite a big job as we have over 1600 pictures on file ..and being added to daily. We are just sorting and thinking about the format the gallery should take, it will be coming at some point in the future.

As regards attaching links to the pics seen in the left hand column ...very difficult to do as they are being pulled out at random from the attachments file and the attactments file just see's them as images and does not know which topic or posting they originate from ....hence trying to sort a gallery with heading and subheadings.

Leave it with us and its something we can continue to work on and hopefully we may be able to launch something in May sometime.

Thanks for your contributions.

Regards

TugMaster